Sugar Monster

November 2, 2012

So, I’m not quite sure when or how it happened, but the big, bad sugar monster has reared its ugly head again. Perhaps it’s the cooler weather. Perhaps it is the holidays coming (darn Starbucks red cup!). Perhaps it is all the delicious looking pinterest desserts! Nevertheless, time to get myself back in check with the sugar. Now, I have no problem eating chocolate, ice cream, etc. But eating a bag of chocolate chips in less than a week is probably not ideal- particularly now that I’ve learned that a lot of chocolate is also full of GMOs, etc. Need to look for those natural sugars!

We received a visit from the Halloween fairy last night. Quite the last minute quick story I adapted from a whole foods website I skim. The Halloween fairy came to collect big boy and little boy’s candy (big boy WAS given a choice whether or not he wanted to leave it for her). She feeds her cat the candy and left a Halloween Book for them in return. What am I going to do with that candy now? Ugh. Not sure. There are places collecting it for troops, but, the way I see it, if I don’t want my kids eating it why am I sending it to the people protecting our country? Any suggestions?!

Leave a Reply

