Back to what is important

April 25, 2013

And…another long hiatus.  So, after a mix of personal health issues, family health issues, and a general sort of laziness, here I am, posting yet again in hopes of getting myself back on a somewhat continuous, organized, goal oriented path.

And I think I’m going to have to start REALLY small here- like, thinking about tomorrow small.  While I have long term sorts of goals, I find myself becoming completely overwhelmed and frustrated when I go a day or more without feeling like I’ve gotten closer to these goals.  Apparently I’m not someone who can go month by month or week by week.  I’m needing day by day here.  I need a list.  I need to see checked off items, even if they include “brush hair”.

One of my goals tomorrow is to limit my facebook time.  I am VERY tempted to delete facebook from my phone, but I do use the messaging system to meet up with other Mom’s.   But, I fear I am becoming the mom with her eyes on the phone TOO MUCH!  I am missing out on precious moments of my boys’ lives just to read about someone checking in at the grocery store.  Tomorrow I am going to compose an email to the moms’ I regularly meet up with asking them to email or text me if they need to get ahold of me.   Then, tomorrow night, I will delete the app.

My next goal is to go grocery shopping strictly for fruits, veggies and meat.  I am going to take the boys to a fairly new market, and we will choose one new fruit and one new veggie to try.

I will also complete one load of laundry all the way through and dishes (that is a constant).

I will call a doctor to order a blood test.

I will introduce a game to my boys from Pinterest that isn’t forcing them to learn colors, numbers, letters, reading- just pure fun!  Hopefully it goes over well.

I will get the boys outside for a least one hour.

I will either workout using a youtube video or take the boys on a walk in the jogging stroller (depends on the temperature!)

Finally, I will stay away from the chocolate chips!!!  I am getting enough sugar via my daily coffee  (grr…such a difficult vice to get rid of) and sometimes cookie or other sweets I have with the boys.

I will call someone special to tell them I love them!

I will make a conscious effort to remember what (or should I say who!) is truly important!

Leave a Reply

